More Silly Nameplay

My alarm clock wakes me up with NPR’s “All Things Considered”, usually too early in the morning. I recently heard a story about some suicide bombings in Morocco, followed by an update from the Democratic presidential campaign trail. In my semi-conscious fog, I thought I heard:

“Barack Obama hit by Morocco bomber.”

Say it five times fast.

One response to “More Silly Nameplay

  1. lol. Nice.

    “I’d rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy”
    – Tom Waits

    “Champagne for my real friends, real pain for my sham friends”
    -Tom Waits

    Hey, maybe NPR has a sense of humor after all.

Leave a Reply

